Skip to main content

Our Communities

West Arnhem Regional Council provides services to five communities and more than 100 outstations, which are home to a total population of nearly 7,000 people, two-thirds of whom identify as Aboriginal Australians.

Our unique jurisdiction comprises four distinct council wards:

These communities are central to the vibrant culture of the West Arnhem region, hosting and participating in numerous cultural, tourism, sporting and recreational activities throughout the year.