Skip to main content


Risk Management and Audit Committee

The Risk Management and Audit Committee monitors compliance by Council with proper standards of financial management and with Local Government (Accounting) Regulations. The Audit Committee meets every three months.

The members of the Committee are:

  • Independent Chairperson Carolyn Eagle
  • Mayor James Woods
  • Deputy Mayor Elizabeth Williams

  • Councillor Jacqueline Phillips

  • Councillor Gabby Gumurdul

  • Independent Member Warren Jackson 

Kakadu Ward Advisory Committee

Formed to support the Kakadu Ward Councillors and give them a voice in and for the activities and operations of Jabiru and the wider Kakadu Ward. Whilst this advisory committee has no income stream at this point, the Committee’s activities encompass all areas of Kakadu Ward events and operations and it was established as a vessel to empower the greater community spirit and make a difference for the constituents of the Kakadu ward. 

The members of the committee are:

  • Deputy Mayor Elizabeth Williams
  • Councillor Ralph Blyth
  • Councillor Mickitja Onus
  • Mayor James Woods

Special Finance Committee

To be held if a quorum cannot be made for an Ordinary Council Meeting. The members of the committee are:

  • Mayor James Woods
  • Deputy Mayor Elizabeth Williams
  • Cr Mickitja Onus
  • Cr Donna Nadjamerrek

Past Committees

  • The CEO Employment and Remuneration Advisory Panel was abolished at the Ordinary Council Meeting held on 23 August 2023, in order to ensure all Councillors are united in the decision making process.
  • Finance and Policy Committee ceased and the functions are being carried out through the Ordinary Council meeting. This includes reviewing Council’s finances, resources and policies and assessing tender documents.