Skip to main content

Council Wards

A new ward within West Arnhem Regional Council’s (WARC) boundaries was implemented in 2021, following a request from West Arnhem Regional Council. 

This important change includes the creation of the Minjilang and Warruwi Ward, and dissolving the Barrah Ward, to ensure adequate representation of the Minjilang and Warruwi communities with fair and reasonable representation of the electors. 

On 16 December 2020, WARC was notified that the request was accepted by the Minister for Local Government through a Government Gazette notice.